vanish from me

I want you out of my mind

I wish there was a brightly lit, scarlet red exit sign within my brain that I could throw you into

A door where you will vanish and be plunged into darkness

Left feeling empty, powerless, frail, and used

The same way you made me feel on that humid summer day

The day you stroked my body like it was your own

Whispered sweet nothings in my ear simply to satisfy your own carnal desires

And tried to become one with my body without so much of a nod of approval from me

Then that horrid mucus-like goo drenched my backside

And as it soaked into the pores of my skin, the feeling of absolute dread and defeat soaked into my mind as well

In my dreams I am still refusing you

And in my mind I have remained cornered in that dark room with no one around but you to hear my feeble “no”s

And you have never left my mind since then

For somewhere inside of me, there is a part of you still coursing through my bloodstream

From my heart where I feel yours beating

To my lips where yours have remained firmly planted

To my ears where I hear your careless whispers

To my eyes where the image of your knowing smirk has been branded

And to my brain where the memories of that day have spiraled into a delightful catastrophe

With you at the center of it all

But I will not let you overtake my brain the way you overtook my body

For there are still vast fields of green and yellow within my mind that have yet to be weathered

And I will continue to shower them with love

So that one day my body will belong to me again

And eventually, your petty storm clouds and tumultuous cyclones will have been washed away

Eternally cleansed from my mind and body

Along with the marks of You

Leave a comment